Atletico de Kolkata ISL Team Squad Players Indian Super League

Atletico de Kolkata Team 2016 List

atletico de kolkata squad

Atletico de Kolkata 2016 Squad – Indian Super League

Atletico de Kolkata player list 2016 is placed here. Atletico de Kolkata were crowned champions in the inaugural edition of the Indian Super League. The side went on to impress in ISL 2 as well as Iain Hume’s goals took them into the semi-final stages. Sadly, Jose Habas side were beaten in the semi-finals by Chennaiyin FC, the eventual champions of ISL 2. We have updated the Atletico de Kolkata squad 2016 below as and when the players were signed up.  You can book your Atletico de Kolkata match tickets online here.

The team have moved away from the Yuvabharati Krirangan stadium this season and will play their home matches at the Rabindra Sarobar stadium in the South of Kolkata. The arena has a capacity of just over 26,000 spectators which should see packed houses during the ISL 3.

The side made a few key additions before the beginning of last season. Portuguese striker Helder Postiga was brought in and he made an instant impact before being ruled out for the majority of the competition. Hume had joined from the Kerala Blasters and went on to score 11 goals in the competition last year. Both strikers have been retained by the franchise for ISL 3.

Habas has departed after two years with Atletico. The Spaniard has been replaced by Jose Francisco Molina who is his compatriot. Alberto Marrero has been roped in as the sporting director for this edition of the ISL.

Last season’s draft picks Rino Anto and Arata Izumi have left the side but they have kept hold of some of their best talents. Defenders Arnab Mondal, Pritam Kotal and Kingshuk Debnath will play an important part alongside Jewel Raja, Lalrindika Ralte and Bikramjit Singh.

Sameegh Doutie, who had made a real impression with Atletico last season will feature for Atletico in ISL 3 as well. The South African can be a real asset going forward and would complement Postiga and Hume. Tiri, Ofentse Nato, Javi Lara, and Borja Fernandez have all been retained while Juan Belencoso has been brought in to supplement the attack. Scottish midfielder Stephen Pearson has also joined the ranks. ISL kolkata team list 2016 roster is placed below.

Atletico de Kolkata Players List 2016

ATK Squad Country Position
Helder Postiga (Marquee player) Portugal Forward
Ofentse Nato Botswana Midfielder
Juan Belencoso Spain Forward
Borja Fernandez Spain Midfielder
Tiri (Jose Luis Espinosa Arroyo) Spain Defender
Javi Lara Spain Midfielder
Sameehg Doutie South Africa Midfielder
Iain Hume Canada Forward
Arnab Mondal.. India Defender
Jewel Raja India Midfielder
Shilton Pal India Goal Keeper
Debjit Majumder India Goal Keeper
Pritam Kotal India Defender
Kingshuk Debnatd India Defender
Robert Laltdlamuana India Defender
Prabir Das India Defender
Bikramjit Singh India Midfielder
Bidyananda Singh India Midfielder
Bikash Jairu India Midfielder
Lalrindika Ralte India Midfielder

Atletico de Kolkata Schedule 2016

Atlético de Kolkata Schedule 2016

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment