Bengaluru Bulls Team, Tickets Online 2017

Pro Kabaddi 2017: Bengaluru Bulls Team Squad & Tickets details

Bengaluru Bulls team ticketsThe Bengaluru Bulls are a Kabaddi team competing in the Pro Kabaddi League, a professional Kabaddi tournament in India. The Warriors are headquartered in Kolkata and play all their home games at the majestic Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium which can seat over 12,000 people and is owned and operated by none other than His Excellency, the Governor of West Bengal. Rohit Kumar is appointed the team captain. Buy Pro Kabaddi League Bengaluru Bulls tickets online for season 5 on BookmyShow.

The Warriors have one of the country’s most successful business groups backing them, as they are owned by the Kishore Biyani led Future Group. The owners of Big Bazaar must be pleased with this particular foray into the sports arena as the value of their investment has nearly increased to 1000% of the original cost, a rise attributed mainly to the dynamic and riveting nature of the game itself and the narrative of it being an Indian sport in original form. Broadcasting revenues have shot up significantly and thus teams have become more valuable.

One place where the Warriors do themselves no favours is on the results side of the game. After all a team should be playing to win and the Kolkata based side have yet to deliver any significant result, They finished 7th and 6th respectively in two seasons in the league in 2014 and 2015. They have had win rates of 28%, 14% and 56.25% respectively in the first, second and third seasons of the Pro Kabaddi League. The overall win rate thus stands at a disappointing 38.63% for the Warriors in the documented seasons of the league.

The team is currently led by Nilesh Shinde and coached by Pratap Shetty and they will be hoping that their steady increase in win percentage continues this season. A win rate of at least 60% would be a good target for them given the conditions. Bengaluru Bulls team players 2017 is placed below.

Bengaluru Bulls Team 2017 Season 5 Squad

  • Ashish Kumar (retained)
  • Ajay Kumar (Raider)
  • Gurvinder Singh (Raider)
  • Harish Naik (Raider)
  • Rohit (Raider)
  • Rohit Kumar (Raider)
  • Sinotharan Kanesharajah (Raider)
  • Sumit Singh (Raider)
  • Sunil Jaipal (Raider)
  • Kuldeep Singh (Defender)
  • Mahender Singh (Defender)
  • Pradeep Narwal (Defender)
  • Ravinder Pahal (Defender)
  • Sachin Kumar (Defender)
  • Amit (All Rounder)
  • Ankit Sangwan (All Rounder)
  • Preetam Chhillar (All Rounder)
  • Sanjay Shrestha (All Rounder)
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment