Bengaluru FC ISL Squad 2017

Bengaluru FC Team 2017 Squad Indian Super League

Bengaluru FC ISL Squad 2017

Bengaluru FC Players 2017

Full list of Bengaluru FC squad in ISL 2017 is placed here. Bengaluru FC will be one of the two new entrants in this year’s Indian Super League, as the total number of teams is now 10. With two big sides coming in, this season promises to be a football bonanza, especially for the fans in the newly added cities of Bengaluru and Jamshedpur. Bengaluru FC FC match tickets have now been made available online.

Bengaluru’s tryst with football has been a long affair since its I-League days. And now, having stepped in the ISL too, the football fever is set to grip the city. Interestingly, the fans will get to see a couple of familiar faces from the I-League play in the Indian Super League too. Bengaluru FC have managed to retain the likes of Sunil Chhetri and Udanta Singh, under the ISL’s rule of retaining a maximum of two players, over the age of 21. Their experience from the Indian National Team, especially Chhetri’s, will boost the side in a huge way.

The management also roped in the 24 year old goalkeeper Lalthuammawia Ralte, who was one of the most sought after players in the draft that took place on Monday. The 19 year old Nishu Kumar was also picked up by Bengaluru FC as a left back. He has spent his years playing for Bengaluru itself in the I-League, and it will be interesting to see how he adjusts to the ISL. Another young gun who found a place in the roster is the midfielder Malsawmzuala, who played for Delhi Dynamos last season.

The management of the team is particularly interesting, considering that they have signed the former Barcelona FC assistant coach Albert Roca, as the head coach. He has mainly served as an assistant coach for many times, but he is certainly one of the most talented managers in the league right now. He has got himself a good mix of players, with international names yet to be decided. All in all, Bengaluru FC are set to make a solid entry in the ISL. Bengaluru FC ISL roster is placed below.

Bengaluru FC Team 2017 Players

Bengaluru FC Squad 2017: Sunil Chhetri, Udanta Singh, Nishu Kumar, Malsawmzuala, Lalthuammawia Ralte, Rahul Bheke, Harmanjot Khabra, Subhashish Bose, Alwyn George, Lenny Rodrigues, Zohmingliana Ralte, Thongkosiem Haokip, Abhra Mondal, Boithang Haokip, Coliln Abranches, Joyner Lourenco, Calvin Abhishek

1 comment… add one
  • Abhijeet gaonkar September 3, 2017, 6:05 pm

    When will season pass out for isl 2017

Leave a Comment