Chennaiyin FC ISL Team Players Squad Indian Super League

ISL Chennai Team 2016 Players

Chennaiyin FC ISL Team

ISL Chennaiyin FC Team 2016

Chennaiyin FC 2016 squad players is placed here. Chennai FC are coming into the third edition of the Indian Super League as defending champions after beating FC Goa in last year’s final on December 20, 2015. They had reached the semis in the inaugural edition of the competition. Chennaiyin FC tickets match tickets for home games can be bought online here.

Chennaiyin FC Key Players: Jeje Lalpekhlua, Raphael Augusto, John Arne Riise

The side will play their home matches at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Chennai which has a capacity of 45,000 spectators.

Former Italy international defender Marco Materazzi, who played for Chennaiyin FC in the inaugural edition of the tournament, will manage the side for the second season in a row.

The team have been dealt with a massive blow even before a ball has been kicked. Last year’s stand-out performer Stiven Mendoza rejected an offer to return to the team for ISL 3. After protracted negotiations failed to pay off, club officials turned to Nigerian striker Dudu Omagbeni to lead the line. The forward has previously played for FC Pune City and FC Goa and has seven goals from 15 appearances in the competition.

Brazilian midfielder Elano, who was a very important member of the team in the past two editions of the ISL, will not be able to feature. John Arne Riise, the former Liverpool and Roma left-wing back has been signed up as their marquee player with Bernard Mendy also returning for the second successive season.

Thoi Singh, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Harmanjot Khabra, Baljit Sahni, Jayesh Rane, Mehrajuddin Wadoo and Karanjit Singh are some of the Indian players who will be very important to their chances of success in the competition this year.

Materazzi has also moved to sign Eder Fernandes, Raphael Augusto, Hans Mulder, Manuele Blasi, Davide Succi and Maurizio Pelusco for his new look side.

Chennaiyin FC have lost some quality players who made a real difference last season and they have not found like-for-like replacements for them. They have signed players with different qualities which suggests that a change of approach is on the cards. Exciting and challenging times lie ahead for Chennaiyin FC fans. ISL Chennai fc squad 2016 roster is placed below.

Chennaiyin FC Squad 2016

Player Position
Duwayne Kerr Goalkeeper
Karanjit Singh Goalkeeper
Pawan Kumar Goalkeeper
John Arne Riise Defender
Bernard Mendy Defender
Abhishek Das Defender
Eli Sabia Defender
Eder Monteiro Defender
Nallapan Mohanraj Defender
Mehrajuddin Wadoo Defender
Dhanachandra Singh Defender
Siam Hanghal Defender
Hans Mulder Midfielder
Harmanjot Khabra Midfielder
Raphael Augusto Midfielder
Manuele Blasi Midfielder
Thoi Singh Midfielder
Zakeer Mundampara Midfielder
Dhanapal Ganesh Midfielder
Jeje Lalpekhlua Forward
Baljit Sahni Forward
Jayesh Rane Forward
Davide Succi Forward
Maurizio Peluso Forward
Dudu Omagbemi Forward
Daniel Lalhlimpuia Forward
Uttam Rai Forward

Chennaiyin FC Schedule 2016

Chennaiyin FC Schedule

59 comments… add one
  • rahul hafila September 27, 2016, 9:30 am

    Baoringdao bodo DIMASA proud of u…….be best be 10

  • K.R.RANGA VITTAL November 1, 2015, 2:32 pm

    please put a main foreign players at the starting xi like elano,stiven mendoza,raphael augusto,mailson alves,manuele blasi and fikru teferra. what about namma tamil nadu singam dhanapal ganesh.

  • Melwin October 24, 2015, 9:20 am

    Fikru is my favorite player

  • dorian melwin October 24, 2015, 9:18 am

    CFC VS FCPC Today Who Will Win Stiven Mendoza VS Tuncay Sanli. I Think Mendoza Will Win

  • Babu Balasingh October 23, 2015, 2:38 pm

    CFC is certainly a team with great reputation to watch them play when they are pushed to the wall. Now the situation is same as that of with the first two matches loss as they lost to NEFC by 2 goal in the 90+ minutes with ten men for more than 48 minutes.

    Look for some scintillating moments with CFC as a team.


  • jegadeesh October 20, 2015, 3:08 pm

    i love my india i love my chennai i love elano

  • L.LEO October 3, 2015, 1:40 pm

    I Love Chennayin F.C
    2015 ISL Winner Chennai Than

  • Thilothaman September 24, 2015, 8:01 pm

    I need a ticket in200rs

  • Fareed September 22, 2015, 9:27 pm

    Good luck to cfc waiting to see Bernard Mendy u r the king of Chennaiyin Fc waiting to see you game.

Leave a Comment