Delhi Dynamos Team 2017 Squad Indian Super League

ISL Delhi Dynamos Squad 2017

Delhi Dynamos FC Squad

Delhi Dynamos Players 2017

ISL Delhi team 2017 team is placed here. The Delhi Dynamos team will look to make the next step as they prepare for the upcoming edition of the Indian Super League. They finished fifth in the standings in the inaugural edition of the competition but went on to make the semi-finals last season before being downed by FC Goa. For this season of the ISL, you can find the Delhi Dynamos squad 2017 below managed by Gianluca Zambrotta (head coach). If you plan to be a part of the live action, you can book your Delhi Dynamos FC match tickets online here.

Former Italy, AC Milan and Barcelona defender Gianluca Zambrotta has been appointed as the head coach for the Delhi Dynamos for ISL 3. He replaces Brazilian world cup winner Roberto Carlos at the helm. Zambrotta had a similar career to Carlos’, only operating on the other side of the pitch, and enjoyed a world cup success in 2006 as a player.

The side recently signed up Brazilian midfielder Emerson Gomes de Moura from Brazilian league side Club America FC for ISL 3. The announcement came shortly before the Dynamos confirmed the return of Richard Gadze. The striker had been a major reason behind their top four finish last term and he will add a different dimension to their existing squad. Alongside Gadze, the Dynamos have also secured the services of Senegal defender Baye Niasse.

Florent Malouda, the former Lyon, Chelsea and France midfielder will return as the marquee player for the team for the second successive season. However, Delhi Dynamos FC have snapped up a second marquee player in the form of former Real Madrid star Ruben Gonzalez.

Gonzalez is a Champions League and Spanish La Liga winner with Real and has played alongside the likes of Zinedine Zidane and Carlos in the past. Ghana international left-back David Addy has also signed on the dotted line besides Marcos Tebar, Bruno Pelissari, Ruben, Marcelinho, Memo, Toni Doblas and Samir Nabi.

Delhi Dynamos have let go of striker Robin Singh for the season. Souvik Chakraborty and Anas Edaathodika are the only two Indian players of repute that are currently on their roster. Delhi dynamos ISL roster is placed below.

Delhi Dynamos Team 2017 Players

Delhi Dynamos Squad 2017:  Albino Gomes, Pritam Kotal, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Sena Ralte, Seityasen Singh, Pratik Chaudhari, Romeo Fernandes, David Ngaihte, Sukhadev Patil

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment