FC Goa Team 2016 Squad Indian Super League

ISL FC Goa 2016 Team Squad

goa isl team squad

ISL team FC Goa Players Names List 2016

FC Goa squad 2016 is placed here. FC Goa are one of the most consistent teams in the Indian Super League. They have kept faith with Brazil legend Zico, who returns to the helm as their coach for the third season.  You can check the latest fc goa players 2016 below. If you want to see FC Goa strut their stuff home and away this season, you can buy FC Goa tickets online.

FC Goa Key Players: Lucio, Jofre Mateu, Mandar Rao Dessai

The team will host its home matches at the Fatorda stadium in Margao, which has been their home ground for the past two editions as well. They have a huge fan base despite being the most poorly sponsored team in the ISL.

Zico’s carefully assembled side went on to make the final in the second edition of the ISL 2 after finishing on top of the standings at the end of the league stage. They were placed second in the league stage in the inaugural edition of the competition and made the finals even then. They lost the first final to Atletico de Kolkata courtesy of a last minute header. A similar story played out in last season’s final as Stiven Mendoza inspired Chennaiyin FC to a 3-2 win.

Former Indian international goalkeeper Subhashish Roy Chowdhury, Denzil Franco, Fulgano Cardozo, Romeo Fernandes and Robin Singh are the notable Indian players on their roster. Forward Robin Singh has switched allegiances from the Delhi Dynamos FC after an underwhelming season at the capital.

Spanish midfielder Joffre will pull the strings for Zico’s team in the third edition of the competition. Former Bayern Munich, Internazionale and Brazilian captain and defender Lucio has been retained as their marquee player for the second season.

Frenchman Gregory Arnolin, Brazilian forwards Reinaldo and Rafael Coelho have also confirmed their participation in ISL 3 with Goa. Arnolin was a major player at the back for FC Goa last season and he will look to play a similar role this season as well.

Brazilian trio of Rafael Dumas, Richarlyson and Matheus Trindade also signed up for FC Goa this past week before embarking on their pre-season tour of Brazil. FC Goa team players list is placed below.

Goa FC ISL Team Players Roster

Player Position
Lucio Defender
Gregory Arnolin Defender
Raju Gaikwad Defender
Roy Debabrata Defender
Keenan Almeida Defender
Rafael Dumas Defender
Denzil Franco Defender
Laxmikant Kattimani Goalkeeper
Sukhadev Patil Goalkeeper
Subhashish Roy Chowdhury Goalkeeper
Robin Singh Forward
Rafael Coelho Forward
Reinaldo Oliviera Forward
Jofre Matheu Midfielder
Mandar Rao Desai Midfielder
Sahil Tavora Midfielder
Romeo Fernandes Midfielder
Pratesh Shirodkar Midfielder
Richarlyson Midfielder
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment