Haryana Steelers Team, Tickets Online 2017

Pro Kabaddi 2017: Haryana Steelers Team Squad & Tickets details

Haryana Steelers TeamWith the fifth season of the Pro Kabaddi League just around the corner, every franchise tried to put their strategies into action in the auction. The JSW Group owned Haryana Steelers went about their job pretty cunningly and looks like they have done a pretty decent job. They never went over budget yet managed to pick strong and effective players that could prove very handy on the court. Buy Pro Kabaddi League Haryana Steelers tickets online for season 5 on BookmyShow. The team to play home matches in Sonepat.

This year every franchise had to pick one player as their priority pick. The Haryana Steelers went with Surender Nada, the specialist for ankle-hold as their priority player. This defender has proved his mettle in the previous seasons and also in the World Cup and will hence look to provide his best for the Haryana team. Haryana Steelers appoint Surender Nada as their team captain.

The next player that the team picked was Mohit Chillar who was the highest bid player previous season picked up by the Bengaluru team. He was bought for a handsome sum of INR 46.5.

Their defense was made stronger by the inclusion of Wazir Singh, the former skipper of the Puneri Paltan team. Other major pickups were Rakesh Singh Kumar and Vikash Khandola who lent a fine balance to the whole setup.

Being a new inclusion to the PKL, the Haryana Steelers have managed to stir up quite a buzz regarding their team. This has resulted in quite some fan frenzy for their team and seems like the craze is going to continue even in the ticket counter. It is safer to book your tickets for the Haryana Steelers matches in advance if you really wish to sit in the stands and cheer for your team. The official ticketing partner for the Haryana Steelers is BookmyShow and there you can book your tickets at reasonable prices. Haryana Steelers team players 2017 is placed below.

Haryana Steelers Team 2017 Season 5 Squad

  • Mohit Chhillar (Defenders)
  • Neeraj Kumar (Defenders)
  • Vikash (Defenders)
  • Surender Nada (Defenders, Captain)
  • Mahender Singh Dhaka (Defenders)
  • Jeeva Gopal (Defenders)
  • Rakesh S. Kumar (Defenders)
  • Neeral Kumar (Defenders)
  • Babu M (Defenders)
  • Raju Lal Choudhary (Defenders)
  • Sonu Narwal (Raiders)
  • Khomsan Thongkham (Raiders)
  • Deepak Kumar (Raiders)
  • Surjeet Singh (Raiders)
  • Prashant K Rai (Raiders)
  • Deepak Dahiya (Raiders)
  • Wazir Singh (Raiders)
  • Vikash Khandola (Raiders)
  • Ashish Chhokar (Raiders)
  • David Mosambayi (All Rounders)
  • Mayur Shivtarkar (All Rounders)
  • Deepak Rathee (All Rounders)
  • Parmod Narwal (All Rounders)
  • Kuldeep Singh (All Rounders)
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment