ISL Team List 2018-19

ISL 2018-19 Team List- 10 Teams To Battle it out this Indian Super League

ISL Team List 2017

The fifth edition of the Indian Super League will see 10 teams featuring in the competition after two new sides were added to the competition last season. The organizers of the Indian Super League had invited bids from prospective owners for one of 10 listed cities and Bengaluru and Jamshedpur were selected to join the original eight teams, that included Atletico de Kolkata, ​Delhi Dynamos, ​Kerala Blasters, NorthEast United FC, ​​FC Goa, Chennaiyin FC, Mumbai City FC and FC Pune City.

The other cities for which these bids were accepted included Ahmedabad, Cuttack, Durgapur, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Ranchi, Siliguri and Thiruvananthapuram. Kolkata already has a team, in the form of ATK.

Interestingly, last season, one of the new teams last season, Bengaluru went all the way through to the final before they lost to Chennaiyin in a hard-fought title-decider. That made is Chennaiyin’s second ISL title to go with two titles that ATK have won. ATK had a terrible last season, as they failed to qualify even for the semi-finals.

Each team was allowed to sign eight foreign players till last season but now this number has been dropped to seven. That said, the number of on-field foreign players is going to remain five.

With owners like Abhishek Bachchan, M.S. Dhoni and Sourav Ganguly, the celeb quotient of the league is all set to rise with the induction of new owners and new fans. However, Sachin Tendulkar, who held a stake in the Kerala Blasters has now decided to give up on it and move on.

A total of 90 league games will be played in this ISL season with breaks at different points for internationals. The top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals at the end of the league phase.

The next logical step for the ISL would be to expand to a seven-month format with games on weekends, like every other major league in the world. While that looks to be off the cards for now, watch this space for more on the ISL.

​Jamshedpur FC

Player Position
Anas Edathodika Defender
Subrata Paul Goalkeeper
Mehtab Hossain Midfielder
Souvik Chakraborti Midfielder
Robin Gurung Defender
Bikash Jairu Midfielder
Jerry Defender
Shouvik Ghosh Defender
Sairuat Kima Defender
Sanjiban Ghosh Goalkeeper

​Delhi Dynamos FC

Player Position
Albino Gomes Goalkeeper
Pritam Kotal Defender
Lallianzuala Chhangte Midfielder
Lalhmangaisangha ‘Sena’ Ralte Defender
Seityasen Singh Defender
Pratik Chowdhury Defender
Vinit Rai Midfielder
Romeo Fernandes Midfielder
David Ngaihte Midfielder
Sukhadev Patil Goalkeeper

​Kerala Blasters FC

Player Position
CK Vineeth Striker
Sandesh Jhingan Defender
Prashanth Karuthadathkuni Striker
Rino Anto Defender
Lalruatthara Defender
Milan Singh Midfielder
Izumi Arata Midfielder
Subhashish Roychowdhury Goalkeeper
Jackichand Singh Midfielder
Siam Hangal Midfielder
Lalthakima Defender

NorthEast United FC

Player Position
Rowllin Borges Midfielder
TP Rehenesh Goalkeeper
Holicharan Narzary Midfielder
Nirmal Chettri Defender
Lalrindika Ralte Midfielder
Robert Lalthamuana Defender
Seminlen Doungel Striker
Reagan Singh Defender
Ravi Kumar Goalkeeper
Gursimrat Gill Defender

​FC Goa

Player Position
Laxmikant Kattimani Goalkeeper
Mandar Rao Desai Midfielder
Narayan Das Defender
Pronay Halder Midfielder
Chinglan Sana Singh Defender
Brandon Fernandes Midfielder
Seriton Fernandes Midfielder
Pratesh Shirodkar Midfielder
Naveen Kumar Goalkeeper
Mohamed Ali Defender

​Bengaluru FC

Player Position
Sunil Chhetri Striker
Udanta Singh Striker
Nishu Kumar Defender
Malsawmzuala Defender
Lalthuammawia Ralte Goalkeeper
Rahul Bheke Defender
Harmanjyot Khabra Midfielder
Subhashish Bose Defender
Alwyn George Midfielder
Lenny Rodriguez Midfielder
Zohmingliana Ralte Defender
Thongkosiem Haokip Striker

​Atletico de Kolkata

Player Position
Debjit Majumdar Goalkeeper
Prabir Das Defender
Eugeneson Lyngdoh Midfielder
Jayesh Rane Midfielder
Keegan Perreira Defender
Shankar Sampingiraj Midfielder
Anwar Ali Defender
Hitesh Sharma Midfielder
Robin Singh Striker
Rupert Nongrum Midfie

Chennaiyin FC

Player Position
Jeje Lalpekhlua Striker
Karanjit Singh Goalkeeper
Jerry Lalrinzuala Defender
Anirudh Thapa Midfielder
Thoi Singh Midfielder
Bikramjit Singh Midfielder
Dhanachandra Singh Defender
Germanpreet Singh Midfielder
Fulganco Cardozo Defender
Pawan Kumar Goalkeeper
Keenan Almeida Defender

Mumbai City FC

Player Position
Amrinder Singh Goalkeeper
Sehnaj Singh Midfielder
Rakesh Oram Midfielder
Balwant Singh Striker
Arindam Bhattacharya Goalkeeper
Raju Gaikwad Defender
Avinash Ruidas Midfielder
Sahil Tavora Midfielder
Aiborlang Khongjee Defender
Sanju Pradhan Midfielder
Zakeer Mundampara Midfielder

FC Pune City

Player Position
Vishal Kaith Goalkeeper
Ashique Kuruniyan Midfielder
Adil Khan Midfielder
Kean Lewis Midfielder
Lalchhuanmawia Fanai Defender
Jewl Raja Midfielder
Nim Dorjee Tamang Defender
Isaac Vanmalsawma Midfielder
Harpreet Singh Midfielder
Wayne Waz Defender
Kamaljit Singh Defender


0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment