IPTL Tickets 2015 – Indian Aces 2015 Tickets

IPTL – International Premier Tennis League Tickets 2015

IPTL Indian Aces 2015 TicketsThe International Premier Tennis League (IPTL) will host its second edition from December 2 to December 20, 2015. The inaugural edition of IPTL, played in December 2014, saw teams from four Asian countries participating in it – Indian Aces (Mumbai franchise), Manila Mavericks (Manila franchise), Singapore Slammers (Singapore franchise) and UAE Royals (Dubai franchise).

The participating players saw some stalwarts of the game, both path and present, including Roger Federer, Novak Djokovic, Pete Sampras, Andy Murray, Andre Agassi, Maria Sharapova, Serena Williams, Martina Hingis among many others.

Indian Aces won the first edition of the tournament and the grand prize money of $1 million. Indian Aces tickets online booking can be made on BookMyShow for matches played in Delhi.

The 2015 edition will see the introduction of a fifth franchise – Japan Warriors – which will be led by Japan number 1 Kei Nishikori. The global Player Draft, held in April, saw a lot of movement of players between the franchises.

The final list of player line-up for all five teams for IPTL 2015 is as follows. Of course there could be last-minute changes to these squads depending on how the season has gone for them and other fitness issues.

Singapore Slammers: Novak Djokovic, Nick Kyrgios, Karolina Pliskova, Carlos Moya, Belinda Bencic, Thanasi Kokkinakis, Marcelo Melo

Manila Mavericks: Serena Williams, Jo-Wilfried Songa, Richard Gasquet, Sabine Lisicki, Mark Philippousis, Jarmila Gajdosova, Borna Coric, Treat Huey

UAE Royals: Roger Federer, Tomas Berdych, Ana Ivanovic, Goran Ivanisevic, Marin Cilic, Kristina Mladenovic, Daniel Nestor

Indian Aces: Rafael Nadal, Gael Monfils, Agnieszka Radwanska, Sania Mirza, Ivan Dodig, Fabrice Santoro, Rohan Bopanna

Japan Warriors: Maria Sharapova, Kei Nishikori, Vasek Pospisil, Leander Paes, Marat Safin, Daniela Hantuchova, Lucan Pouille, Kurumi Nara.

Rafael Nadal, who missed the first edition due to injury, will make his debut with Indian Aces. While top players like Roger Federer and current world number 1 Novak Djokovic and Serena Williams will be continuing their participation in this tournament. A notable absentee will be world number 3 Andy Murray. This year, the tournament gets bigger with Rafael Nadal vs Roger Federer this December in Delhi.

The rules of this tournament may be different from the traditional format but the enthusiasm among players and fans alike has proved that this tournament could herald a new and exciting chapter in world tennis.

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment