ISL Draft 2017

ISL 2017 Players Draft

The ISL Draft for the 2017 edition of the Indian Super League will be held on Sunday, July 23 from 10:00 AM IST at the St. Regis Hotel, Mumbai. A total of 199 players will be a part of the Draft but not everyone is expected to be selected given the teams have already retained many of the players from the previous season.

10 teams – including the two new teams from Jamshedpur and Bengaluru – will participate in this edition of the Indian Super League, which means each of them will have a requirement for players. Eight of these teams have managed to hold on to some of the players from the previous edition which points to about 134 footballers who will get selected during the ISL Draft out of the 199 in question. Adding to that, teams will also be allowed to select up to three players apiece at the end of the Draft, with just one foreigner out of them.

Teams List of Players retained pre-draft
Atletico de Kolkata Debjit Majumdar, Prabir Das
Bengaluru FC Sunil Chhetri, Udanta Singh, Nishu Kumar, Malsawmzuala
Chennaiyin FC Jeje Lalpekhlua, Karanjit Singh, Jerry Lalrinzuala (capped), Anirudh Thapa
Delhi Dynamos FC None
FC Goa Laxmikant Kattimani, Mandar Rao Dessai
FC Pune City Vishal Kaith, Ashique Kuruniyan
Kerala Blasters FC CK Vineeth, Sandesh Jhingan, Prashanth Karuthadathkuni
Mumbai City FC Amrinder Singh, Sehnaj Singh, Rakesh Oram
North East United FC Rowllin Borges, TP Rehenesh
Jamshedpur FC None

Earlier, there were talks of players being unhappy with having a draft for this season of the ISL as well, because of a couple of reasons – players could be left with lesser salaries for the season apart from having no negotiation power about which team they could join. However, these issues have been put to bed for now as the players have been left with no option but to remain a part of the draft process.

Out of the 10 teams that will be featuring in this fourth edition of the Indian Super League, eight sides have retained some of the players from the previous season. Delhi Dynamos decided to release all their players after an underwhelming previous season while Jamshedpur FC are in their first ever football season, which means they start afresh as well.

A total of 22 players have been retained by these eight teams. Teams need to have a minimum of 15 Indian players and can have a maximum of 18 players in their squads. Jamshedpur and Delhi Dynamos will start off the ISL Draft from round one while FC Pune City will join them in the second round. Chennaiyin FC aside, the six other clubs have the right to pick players up from the third round while Chennaiyin will join them in the fourth round.

There will be a total of 15 rounds during this ISL Draft and the order of picking up players will be decided by a lottery system. There will be an Instant Trading Card that teams will be allowed whereby a team can press a buzzer within 15 seconds of another team having picked a player and try and negotiate a deal to get the player over to their side. ISL draft 2017 list of players is placed below.

ISL 2017 Auction Draft Results

ATK: Eugeneson Lyngdoh (midfielder), Jayesh Rane (forward) Keegan Pereira (defender), Shankar Sampingiraj (midfielder), Anwar (defender), Hitesh Sharma (midfielder), Robin Singh (forward), Rupert Nongrum (midfielder), Ashutosh Mehta (defender), Augustin Fernandes (defender), Ronald Singh (midfielder), Kunzang Bhutia (goalkeeper), Bipin Singh (midfielder).

Bengaluru FC: Lalthuammawia Ralte (goalkeeper), Rahul Bheke (defender) Harmanjot Khabra (midfielder), Subhasish Bose (defender), Alwyn George (midfielder), Lenny Rodrigues (midfielder), Zohmingliana Ralte (defender), Thongkhosiem Haokip (forward), Abhra Mondal (goalkeeper), Boithang Haokip (midfielder), Collin Abranches (defender), Joyner Lourenco (defender), Calvin Abhishek (goalkeeper).

Chennaiyin FC: Thoi Singh (midfielder), Bikramjit Singh (midfielder), Dhanachandra Singh (defender), Germanpreet Singh (midfielder), Fulganco Cardozo (defender), Pawan Kumar (goalkeeper), Keenan Almeida (defender), Mohammed Rafi (forward), Dhanapal Ganesh (midfielder), Sanjay Balmuchu (defender), Francis Fernandes (midfielder), Shahinlal Meloli (goalkeeper).

Delhi Dynamos: Albino Gomes (goalkeeper), Pritam Kotal (defender), Lallianzuala Chhangte (forward), Sena Ralte (defender), Seityasen Singh (midfielder), Pratik Chowdhary (defender), Vinit Rai (midfielder), Romeo Fernandes (forward), David Ngaihte (midfielder), Sukhadev Patil (goalkeeper), Sajid Dhot (defender), Rowilson Rodrigues (defender), Munmum Lugun (defender), Arnab Das Sharma (goalkeeper), Simranjeet Singh (midfielder).

FC Goa: Narayan Das (defender), Pronay Halder (midfielder), Chinglensana Singh (defender), Brandon Fernandes (forward), Seriton Fernandes (midfielder), Pratesh Shirodkar (midfielder), Naveen Kumar (goalkeeper), Mohamed Ali (defender), Jovel Martins (defender), Amey Ranawade (defender), Anthony D’Souza (midfielder), Mohammad Yasir (midfielder) [loan fee to be paid to FC Pune City Academy], Bruno Colaco (goalkeeper).

Mumbai City FC: Balwant Singh (forward), Arindam Bhattacharya (goalkeeper), Raju Gaikwad (defender), Abinash Ruidas (midfielder), Sahil Tavora (midfielder), Aiborlang Khongjee (defender), Sanju Pradhan (midfielder), Zakeer Mundampara (midfielder), Biswajit Saha (defender), Pranjal Bhumij (forward), Mehrajuddin Wadoo (defender) Kunal Sawant (goalkeeper), Lalchhawnkima (defender).

Pune City: Adil Khan (defender), Kean Lewis (forward), Lalchhuanmawia (defender), Jewel Raja (midfielder), Nim Dorjee Tamang (defender), Isaac Vanmalsawma (midfielder), Harpreet Singh (defender), Wayne Vaz (defender), Kamaljit Singh (goalkeeper), Baljit Sahni (midfielder), Rohit Kumar (midfielder), Ajay Singh (midfielder), Gurtej Singh (defender), Pawan Kumar (defender).

Kerala Blasters: Rino Anto (defender), Lalruatthara (defender), Milan Singh (midfielder), Arata Izumi (midfielder), Subhashish Roy Chowdhury (goalkeeper), Jackichand Singh (midfielder), Siam Hanghal (midfielder), Lalthakima (defender), Pritam Kumar Singh (defender), Samuel Shadap (defender), Loken Meitei (midfielder), Karan Sawhney (forward), Ajith Sivan (midfielder).

NorthEast United: Holicharan Narzary (forward), Nirmal Chettri (defender), Lalrindika Ralte (midfielder), Robert Lalthlamuana (defender), Seiminlen Doungel (forward), Reagan Singh (defender), Ravi Kumar (goalkeeper), Gursimrat Gill (defender), Malemnganba Meitei (midfielder), Abdul Hakku (defender), Lalrempuia Fanai (midfielder), Gurpreet Singh (goalkeeper), Sushil Meitei (midfielder).

Jamshedpur FC: Anas Edathodika (defender), Subrata Pal (goalkeeper), Mehtab Hossain (midfielder), Souvik Chakraborty (midfielder), Robin Gurung (defender), Bikash Jairu (midfielder), Jerry Mawhmingthanga (forward), Shouvik Ghosh (defender), Sairuatkima (defender), Sanjiban Ghosh (goalkeeper), Farukh Choudhary (forward), Sumeet Passi (forward), Yumnam Raju (defender), Ashim Biswas (forward), Siddharth Singh (forward).

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment