Kerala Blasters 2016 Team Players Squad

Kerala Blasters 2016 Squad

kerala blasters squad

Kerala Blasters ISL Team Roster

Kerala Blasters FC 2016 team members list is placed here. Kerala Blasters FC suffered a spectacular downfall in the second edition of the Indian Super League as they finished last in the standings. It was a shock to see the runners up from the first edition become a bogey team for the rest of their competitors all of a sudden. Find the latest Kerala Blasters squad for ISL 2016. Kerala Blasters FC match tickets have now been made available online.

They will look to get back to winning ways. For starters, head coach Steve Coppell and his backroom staff will be hoping to get the Blasters back in the top-four slots and the semi-finals.

The Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Kochi will host the home matches for this franchise. With a capacity of 70,000 spectators, the side will have the most number of supporters backing them from the sidelines.

Former Fulham FC defender Aaron Hughes has been brought in as the marquee player for this franchise for ISL 3. Hughes formed a fantastic central defensive partnership alongside Brede Hangeland in his heydays in the English Premier League. In the upcoming edition of the ISL, he will be looking to do something similar with French defender Cedric Hengbart.

The side have signed up Rino Anto for ISL 3 after the wing back moved from Atletico de Kolkata after a single season. Anto can join attacks from the back and is an able defender who will be hoping to show his worth in the ISL. Sandesh Jhingan is also likely to feature heavily in the tournament alongside Anto and Gurwinder Singh in the defence.

Mehtab Hossain, Ishfaq Ahmed, Mohammed Rafique, C.K. Vineeth, Mohammed Rafi and Thongkhosiem Haokip are some of the other Indian players who will be featuring for the Kerala Blasters this season.

The Blasters have retained English forward Michael Chopra after some decent performances last season. Antonio German and Josue have also been retained following some very good performances last season. The team have also signed up Graham Stack, Azrack Mahamat, Didier Boris Kadio, Elhadji Ousseynou Ndoye and Duckens Nazon for their roster for season three of the ISL. ISL 2016 Kerala Blasters team players list is placed below.

Kerala Blasters Team 2016

Players Position
Antonio German Forward
Kevens Belfort Forward
Michael Chopra Forward
Mohammed Rafi Forward
Thongkhosiem Haokip Forward
Farukh Choudhary Forward
Duckens Nazon Forward
Ishfaq Ahmed Midfielder
Josue Currais Midfielder
Mehtab Hossain Midfielder
Mohammed Rafique Midfielder
Prasanth Karuthadathkuni Midfielder
Didier Boris Kadio Midfielder
C K Vineeth Midfielder
Azrack Mahamat Midfielder
Vinit Rai Midfielder
Aaron Hughes Defender
Cedric Hengbart Defender
Gurwinder Singh Defender
Elhadji Ndoye Defender
Pratik Chowdhary Defender
Rino Anto Defender
Sandesh Jhingan Defender
Graham Stack Goalkeeper
Sandip Nandy Goalkeeper
Kunal Sawant Goalkeeper
Mohammad Moniruzzaman Ansari Goalkeeper
Stephen Coppell Head Coach
83 comments… add one
  • Bharath December 16, 2016, 9:10 pm

    Best of luck Kerala blasters you will won

  • Bharath December 16, 2016, 9:08 pm

    Best of luck you will won Kerala blaster’s

  • Rahul.M.A September 28, 2016, 11:05 am

    Kerala blasters will lift the cup at this season 3 under steve coppell

  • ashique September 23, 2016, 12:01 pm

    all the best KBFC

  • kareem alumgal September 19, 2016, 9:54 pm

    Nigel kalikk players backil njgallundh goal adikkunnath assonthikkannum sankadamannenkhil assosippikkanum orikkaLum maarilla njagal we are KERALA BLASRERS ~best of luck ~

  • sarathsasi November 5, 2015, 2:05 pm

    Play like lions.Always hungry for goals.Just try the formation 4-3-2-1.

  • sarathsasi November 5, 2015, 1:51 pm

    Play total football and enjoy yourself.Looking forward.

  • arjun October 27, 2015, 9:39 pm

    KBC have to play 4-1-2-1-2 formation for their next match vs chenna fc.

  • Vj October 15, 2015, 10:28 am

    All d best KB…

  • nithin philip October 8, 2015, 12:12 am

    last time it was just unfortunate but this time our team will gonna make it………….

  • Lionel ameen 'Messi' October 5, 2015, 9:35 pm

    2014 KB went the finals but this time marchena will take the trophy

  • bibin mathew October 5, 2015, 9:33 pm

    KBFC is the best team in ISL .. so we expect 100% efforts from the team. . We are win this season……

  • JIJIL October 4, 2015, 1:57 pm


  • arul October 3, 2015, 9:23 pm

    super team

  • neymar lama October 3, 2015, 12:50 pm


  • NEYMAR Jr October 3, 2015, 12:48 pm

    Kerala blaster good luck for match
    n all the team also

  • srv kaja shereef October 3, 2015, 10:48 am

    Kerala blasters is a confidence team and strong team

  • ajeel October 2, 2015, 10:19 pm

    We can do it…

  • vinu October 2, 2015, 6:29 pm

    All the beast

  • Samrat Sen October 2, 2015, 3:44 pm

    Heard that ronadinho has signed to kb is it true???

  • sravan October 2, 2015, 10:55 am

    I love kb

  • Jithin October 1, 2015, 9:30 pm

    Kerala will take the trophy

  • abhinandh October 1, 2015, 5:21 pm

    team pedachu mone eni kaanam kali

  • Bilifang Daimary October 1, 2015, 5:01 pm


  • Musukha Dwimary October 1, 2015, 5:00 pm

    This time #NEUFC ROCK

  • Karuna Daimary October 1, 2015, 4:56 pm


  • akhi`s akhi October 1, 2015, 2:07 pm

    sachin anna jeevikyuna dayvathinu munpilayi anu blastersinte 11 chunakuttanmarum oro malsarangalkumayi erangan povunnathu athukondu avarku vigayathil kuranjathonnum kazhchavekanavilla . ennayitta yanthrampole kayyum meyyum marannu avarude svantham mannil vijayakodi parikyanayi kadalkadanethiyittundu rajakumaranmar… elakimariyunna kanikalkkumunpil kalpanthukondu vismayam theerkathirikyan avumo avarkku…. kathirikyam namukku avarude chadulamaya neekkangale nenjodu cherthu thalolikyan…………

  • ajay September 27, 2015, 11:42 pm

    there is no second goal keeper

  • sreekanth September 20, 2015, 8:54 pm

    Kerala blasters win in 2015 isl

  • Asish V p September 20, 2015, 1:57 pm

    THIS TIME’………………..

  • jobinjose September 19, 2015, 8:48 am

    kerala Blasters win 2nd season isl

  • athul September 16, 2015, 4:51 pm

    jUSt rOCk. <3 you kbfc

  • Deepu September 16, 2015, 8:15 am

    love Kbfc isl 2 will me ours??letz blast

Leave a Comment