Kerala Blasters 2017 Team Players Squad

Kerala Blasters 2017 Squad

kerala blasters squad

Kerala Blasters ISL Team Roster

Kerala Blasters FC 2017 team members list is placed here. Kerala Blasters FC suffered a spectacular downfall in the second edition of the Indian Super League as they finished last in the standings. It was a shock to see the runners up from the first edition become a bogey team for the rest of their competitors all of a sudden. Find the latest Kerala Blasters squad for ISL 2017. Kerala Blasters FC match tickets have now been made available online.

They will look to get back to winning ways. For starters, head coach Steve Coppell and his backroom staff will be hoping to get the Blasters back in the top-four slots and the semi-finals.

The Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Kochi will host the home matches for this franchise. With a capacity of 70,000 spectators, the side will have the most number of supporters backing them from the sidelines.

Former Fulham FC defender Aaron Hughes has been brought in as the marquee player for this franchise for ISL 3. Hughes formed a fantastic central defensive partnership alongside Brede Hangeland in his heydays in the English Premier League. In the upcoming edition of the ISL, he will be looking to do something similar with French defender Cedric Hengbart.

The side have signed up Rino Anto for ISL 3 after the wing back moved from Atletico de Kolkata after a single season. Anto can join attacks from the back and is an able defender who will be hoping to show his worth in the ISL. Sandesh Jhingan is also likely to feature heavily in the tournament alongside Anto and Gurwinder Singh in the defence.

Mehtab Hossain, Ishfaq Ahmed, Mohammed Rafique, C.K. Vineeth, Mohammed Rafi and Thongkhosiem Haokip are some of the other Indian players who will be featuring for the Kerala Blasters this season.

The Blasters have retained English forward Michael Chopra after some decent performances last season. Antonio German and Josue have also been retained following some very good performances last season. The team have also signed up Graham Stack, Azrack Mahamat, Didier Boris Kadio, Elhadji Ousseynou Ndoye and Duckens Nazon for their roster for season three of the ISL. ISL 2017 Kerala Blasters team players list is placed below.

Kerala Blasters Team 2017

Kerala Blasters FC Squad 2017: CK Vineeth, Sandesh Jhingan, Prashanth Karuthadathkuni, Rino Anto, Lalruatthara, Milan Singh, Arata Izumi, Subhashish Roy Chowdhury, Jackichand Singh, Siam Hanghal, Lalthakima

1 comment… add one
  • muhammed shihab October 9, 2017, 8:11 pm

    i need new year tickets

Leave a Comment