PBL Tickets

2017 Premier Badminton League Tickets

Premier Badminton League 2017The Premier Badminton League 2017 will be played from January 1, 2017 with Hyderabad hosting the first set of matches and New Delhi the finals. Bookmyshow will remain the PBL ticket sales partner for the second edition.

The PBL, which is played in India and organised by the sports broadcaster Star Sports, like some of the other such leagues in India like Indian Super League (ISL) and the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL). There is another league obviously, the Indian Premier League, which is organised by the BCCI.

Some of the players who were involved in the PBL auction were Olympic silver medallist PV Sindhu, world number one Carolina Marin and Saina Nehwal with men’s badminton players like Viktor Axelsen and Jan O Jorgensen making it to the draw as well.

The PBL 2 will be played over a fortnight and will be hosted in six cities across the country. These include Chennai, Bengaluru, Mumbai, Hyderabad, New Delhi and Lucknow.

Speaking to the media on the sidelines of the PBL auction, Pullela Gopichand, Indian badminton national coach and the chief adviser of the PBL said:

“Thanks to the spectacular performance of Indian players at the Olympics, the game has added a large number of new viewers, so our effort will be to make the league as exciting and interesting as possible. We are bringing in certain innovations in the format of the League to make it even more spectator-friendly.” The format is going to a best 0f 3 games, 11 points each. There will be 5 number of matches in each Tie.

The Awadhe Warriors have Srikanth Kidambi and Saina Nehwal leading the way for them while the Mumbai Rockets will rely on Prannoy HS. There’s Jan o Jorgensen and Jwala Gutta in the Delhi Acers side while the Hyderabad Hunters will hope Carolina Marin can guide them to a win.

Bengaluru Blasters will rely on Viktor Axelsen and Ashwini Ponnappa while Chennai Smashers need P V Sindhu and P Kashyap to come good for them. Premier Badminton League online tickets information is placed above.

Premier Badminton League 2017 Squads

Awadhe Warriors: Srikanth Kidambi (India), Aditya Joshi (India), Rituparna Das (India), Prajakta Sawant (India), Saina Nehwal (India), Bodin Isara (Thailand), Savitree Amitrapali (Thailand), Goh Wei Shem (Malaysia), Markis Kido (Indonesia), Wong Wing Ki Vincent (Hong Kong)

Bengaluru Blasters: Ashwini Ponnappa (India), Sikki Reddy (India), Pranaav Jerry Chopra (India), Sourabh Verma (India), Gadde Ruthvika Shivani (India), Porntip Buranaprasertsuk (Thailand), Yoo Yeon Seong (South Korea), Ko Sung Hyun (South Korea), Viktor Axelsen (Denmark), Boonsak Ponsana (Thailand)

Chennai Smashers: Parupalli Kashyap (India), Sumeeth Reddy (India), Ramya Tulasi (India), Arundhati Pantawane (India), PV Sindhu (India), Chris Adcock (England), Mads Pieler Kolding (Denmark), Gabrielle Adcock (England), Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk (Thailand), Tommy Sugiarto (Indonesia)

Delhi Acers: Akshay Dewalkar (India), Siril Verma (India), Aakarshi Kashyap (India), Jwala Gutta (India), Maneesha Kukkapalli (India), Jan Jorgensen (Denmark), Son Wan Ho (South Korea), Vladimir Ivanov (Russia), Nitchaon Jindapol (Malaysia), Ivan Sozonov (Russia)

Hyderabad Hunters: Rajiv Ouseph (India), Satwik Sairaj (India), Sai Praneeth (India), Sameer Verma (India), Krishna Priya (India), Tan Boon Heong (Malaysia), Wee Kiong Tan (Malaysia), Meghna Jakkampudi (Indonesia), Cahu Hoi Wah (China), Carolina Marin (Spain)

Mumbai Rockets: Ajay Jayaram (India), HS Prannoy (India), Shreyansh Jaiswal (India), Mohita Sahdev (India), Vrushali Gummadi (India), Sung Ji Hyun (South Korea), Lee Yong Dee (South Korea), Nipithphon Phusnhphupet (Thailand), Nadiezda Zieba (Poland)

PBL 2017 Schedule

Date Match 1 Match 2 Venue
1-Jan Hyderabad v Chennai Bangalore v Delhi Hyderabad
2-Jan Lucknow v Hyderabad Hyderabad
3-Jan Bangalore v Chennai Delhi v Mumbai Mumbai
4-Jan Hyderabad v Mumbai Mumbai
5-Jan Lucknow v Delhi Lucknow
6-Jan Lucknow v Mumbai Lucknow
7-Jan Bangalore v Hyderaba Bangalore
8-Jan Delhi v Chennai Bangalore v Mumbai Bangalore
9-Jan Lucknow v Bangalore Bangalore
10-Jan Mumbai v Chennai Chennai
11-Jan Lucknow v Chennai Chennai
12-Jan Delhi v Hyderabad Delhi
13-Jan Semi finals Delhi
14-Jan Finals Delhi
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment