Pro Kabaddi League PKL Tickets 2017

Book Pro-Kabaddi League 2017 Tickets

Pro Kabaddi Tickets

PKL Season 5 to have 12 teams, 130 matches

Pro Kabaddi League Online Tickets Portals
Bengal Warriors Tickets Get2thegames
Bengaluru Bulls Tickets BookmyShow
Dabang Delhi Tickets BookmyShow
Jaipur Pink Panthers Tickets BookmyShow
Patna Pirates Tickets BookmyShow
Puneri Paltan Tickets Kyazoonga
Telugu Titans Tickets EventsNow
U Mumba Tickets BookmyShow

Pro Kabaddi League 2017 tickets online booking details for season 5 will be placed here. The fifth edition of the Pro Kabaddi League is expected to be played in July this year and you can get all the information on the PKL tickets for this new season here. Pro Kabaddi tickets 2017 can be purchased on online portals such as Bookmyshow, Kyazoonga, Explara & Get2thegames.

Kabaddi fans rejoice! The Pro Kabaddi League is back in 2017 and it’s bigger and better this season. Four years since its humble beginnings, the PKL will get a lot more investment from its owners, television channel Star.

They have decided to double the investment and what that means is that there will also be four new teams added to this edition of the PKL.

The fifth season of the Pro Kabaddi League will see 12 teams participate in the competition and there will be a PKL auction for the rest of the new teams. The tournament will begin in July, 2017 and there will only be one edition each year as opposed to two.

What this also means is that there will be a total of 130 games as opposed to 60 last season, and the competition will be played over a 13-week period, making it the longest lasting sports league in the country.

Last year, the tournament was converted into a bi-annual one but doubling the number of matches would mean they have now decided to change it to an annual affair.

The four new teams will come from the states of Tamil Nadu, Haryana, Gujarat, and Uttar Pradesh, and a tender process has been issued for the potential franchises to take up the offer.

Tickets for the fifth edition of the Pro Kabaddi League will be released once the new teams are decided. Also the addition of these four new teams will mean the PKL Auction will be bigger and more exciting for this fifth season of the Pro Kabaddi League.

When will the PKL 2017 Auction be held? We will soon update this Auction date once the organisers reveal it.

Patna Pirates will lead the way for this fifth edition of the PKL as they kick-start the competition as defending champions. The Pirates finished fourth in the points table at the end of the league stage of the PKL season 4, with U Mumba having led the way during that stage. However, the Pirates came back from behind to clinch the trophy.

Patna beat the Jaipur Pink Panthers to clinch the title. Pradeep Narwal was declared the player of the series at the end of the 2016 PKL in June.

Interestingly, this was also the first season when the women’s Pro Kabaddi League was released, with the Ice Divas, Fire Birds and Storm Queens participating in this inaugural season. The Queens won the title by beating the Birds in the final.

U Mumba have been one of the more consistent sides in the Pro Kabaddi League, having won the title once and finishing runner-up twice. The Japiur Pink Panthers have also reached the final twice, winning the title once – the first ever edition. The Pirates are two-time defending champions. Tickets for all matches including prokabaddi play-offs and finals will be released at a later date.

The matches will be broadcast on the Star India network in five different languages – English (Star Sports 2, Star Sports HD 2), Hindi (Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD 3, Star Gold), Kannada (Suvarna Plus), Telugu (Maa Movies) and Marathi. Viewers in the UK can watch the event on Life OK. Pro Kabaddi live streaming will be available on Hotstar and Starsports.comOnce any information on the ticket sale for Pro Kabaddi League is released, it will be found here.

102 comments… add one

Leave a Comment