Pro Wrestling League Tickets, PWL Schedule, Teams

Pro Wrestling League 2017 Tickets Online Booking

Pro Wrestling League Tickets, PWL

Book Pro Wrestling League Season 2 Tickets on Paytm

Ever since the advent of the Indian Premier League and its grand success in the country, many other sports have taken up a similar avenue in order to promote it and also, entertain the spectators. One of the newest entrants in this aspect is the ancient sport of wrestling. The tickets can be purchased on Paytm for a starting price of little as Rs 10.

Pro Wrestling League (PWL) is an initiative of ProSportify, who in co-ordination with the Wrestling Federation of India, gave rise to such a spectacular event. The tournament format is quite similar to that of the Indian Premier League – six city based franchises will be competing in a league based format. The second edition of the PWL will be held between January 2-19, 2017. The pro wrestling league in India will be played in a league format involving a total of 15 matches in the league phase, 2 semi-finals and the Grand Finale.

A total of 54 wrestlers will be competing in the tournament, with each franchise allowed to select a team of nine wrestlers. Among these nine wrestlers, five of them have to be Indian, with the other four being internationals. Moreover, a lot of diversity will be seen in this sport like the previous season. The team will be made of five men and four women wrestlers.

The tournament will be played in nine categories. Five of these categories are men’s categories – 57kg, 65kg, 70kg, 74kg and 97kg, while the remaining four are women’s – 48kg, 53kg, 58kg and 75kg.

Wrestlers from across the world are participating in this event. To list a few countries, there is Sweden, Russia, Georgia, Tunisia, Azerbaijan, Mongolia, Canada and many more.

The appeal to this tournament is certainly high, as the management has managed to rope in high profile players. Among the ladies, there is Erica Wiebe, who is the 2016 Olympic Gold medalist in the 75 kg freestyle category. Sakshi Malik, who made India proud by being the Bronze medalist in the same competition, but in the 58 kg category.

Male wrestlers, who won medals in the 2016 Olympics, will also be gracing the event with their talent. Some of the names are Jabrayil Hasanov, Abdusalam Gadisov and Togrul Asgarov.

Mumbai is defending champion, but given the revamp that the other sides have done to their teams, this year is certainly anyone’s game.

Pro Wrestling League Teams 2017

The six franchises participating are Haryana Hammers, Mumbai Maharathi, NCR Punjab Royals, Jaipur Ninjas, UP Dangal and Delhi Sultans. Among the six, Jaipur are the new entrants, while Mumbai, UP and Delhi are coming in with new owners. All of them will be competing for a grand prize of Rs. 15 crores.

Pro Wrestling League 2017 Schedule

Pro wrestling league schedule 2017 is placed below. All matches to be played at the K.D. Jadhav Indoor Stadium in Delhi.

pwl 2017 schedule

Pro Wrestling League Squads 2017

The complete PWL India 2017 list of wrestlers bought by the 6 teams are placed below;

Betzabeth Arguello
Elizbar Odikadze
Jakob Makarashvili
Jenny Fransson
Pooja Dhanda
Rahul Mann
Ritu Phogat
Utkarsh Kale
Vinod Kumar Omprakash
Carolina Castillo Hidalgo
Erica Wieb
Jabrayil Hasanov
Lalita Sehrawat
Rahul Aware
Reineris Salas Perez
Krishan Kumar
Manju Kumari
Nirmala Devi
Odunayo Folasade Adekuoroye
Pankaj Rana
Togrul Asgarov
Vasilisa Marzaliuk
Vladimir Khinchegashvili
Abdusalam Gadisov
Indu Chaudhary
Magomed Kurbanaliev
Marwa Amri
Sandeep Tomar
Sofia Mattsson
Sumit Sehrawat
Alina Makhynia
Bajrang Punia
Bekzod Abdurakhmonov
Erdenebat Bekhbayar
Mariya Stadnik
Parveen Rana
Sakshi Malik
Sangeeta Phogat
Amit Dhankar
Amit Kumar Dhaiya
Andrey Kviatkovski
Babita Kumari
Elitsa Yankova
Geeta Phogat
Livan Lopez Azcuy
Maria Mamashuk
Mausam Khatri

Pro Wrestling League Broadcast Rights

PWL is set to be broadcast live to 150 countries across the world. With such a huge audience targeted in the very first edition, hopes are extremely high for what is set to be an eye-catching spectacle. Multi Screen Media (MSM) are the official broadcast partners for the league in over 60 countries. In India, Sony Max, Sony Six, Sony Pal and Sony Six HD are the league’s broadcasting tv channels from 7:00 pm IST until 9:00 pm IST.

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment