BookmyShow Team, Tickets Online 2017

Pro Kabaddi 2017: Puneri Paltan Team Squad & Tickets details

Puneri Paltan team tickets 2017Puneri Paltan is a Kabaddi team in the Pro Kabaddi League in India, which is anchored in Pune city in Maharashtra. They play their home games at Shree Chhatrapati Shivaji Sports Complex in Balewadi, Mahalunge. The stadium is one of the oldest stadiums being used in the Pro Kabaddi League and it has been operating since 1995. It has a maximum capacity of around about 11,000 people depending on the number of seats left out for propaganda and home team flags or tarps. Buy Pro Kabaddi League Puneri Paltan tickets online for season 5 on BookmyShow.

The side are owned by Insurekot Sports and the owners have both cause for worry as well as cause for celebration. TV viewing figures for the league have gone up steadily and the league has even displaced traditional TV programming like Matchday Itallia of the Serie A soccer league from televisions as far flung as the United Kingdom and New York CIty in the USA.

On the other hand the Pune franchise are one of the few teams to have done consistently worse than average with a win percentage overall of 27.27% only. They have twice finished bottom of the league in the first and second season. The third and fourth season offered some solace for the fans and owners though as the team made a surge to the top and finished in third position overall in the points table.

The classy shield emblem and the support structures around the team are set in for the long haul, towards making this team a force to reckon with in the very near future. Coach Ashok Shinde and captain Manjeet Chhillar will be looking to breath some confidence into their wards in the 2017 season and possibly even challenge for the title to make it a season to remember for the fans. Puneri Paltan team players 2017 is placed below.

Puneri Paltan Team 2017 Season 5 Squad

  • Deepak Niawas Hooda (Captain)
  • Akshay Jadhav (Raider)
  • More GB (Raider)
  • Rajesh Mondal (Raider)
  • Rohit Kumar Choudary (Raider)
  • Suresh Kumar (Raider)
  • Umesh Mhatre (Raider)
  • Dharmaraj Cheralathan (Defender)
  • Girish Maruti Ernak (Defender)
  • Md. Ziaur Rahman (Defender)
  • Ajay (All Rounder)
  • Narender Hooda (All Rounder)
  • Ravi Kumar (All Rounder)
  • Sandeep Narwal (All Rounder)
  • Takamitsu Kono (All Rounder)
1 comment… add one
  • Milind Ghulanavar June 11, 2017, 7:21 pm

    Need 5 tickets for this season

Leave a Comment