T20 World Cup Tickets 2016

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Tickets Online Booking

ICC World T20 India 2016 Tickets

ICC World Cup T20 2016 Tickets Buy Online

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 tickets online booking details are placed here. The sixth edition of the World T20 will be played in India in 2016 and will see both, the men’s and the women’s tournament being played concurrently across different venues in the country. You can buy t20 world cup tickets online from the official ICC website / Bookmyshow.com / Tickets4PK but more information will be released as we get closer to the tournament. Tickets may also be sold on Kyazoonga.com & Ticketgenie.in. If you aren’t able to buy the India-Pakistan tickets off the above sites, there’s always the option of using secondary cricket ticketing websites like Viagogo.com from where you can buy them.

The tournament will begin on March 8 with the final to be played on April 3. The Eden Gardens in Kolkata will host the final, after the two semi-finals will be played at Mumbai and Delhi respectively.

There will be 16 teams participating in the first round of the 2016 World T20. Eight of these teams will feature in the first round, which will be a sort of a qualifier, of which two teams will make it to the second round where the rest of the eight teams will be waiting, making it a sum total of 10 sides in the second.

These 10 teams will be divided into two groups of five each, who will play in a round-robin format. The two top teams in each group at the end of this round-robin format will make the semi-finals, followed by the final.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Teams

The teams playing in the first round are:

Group A: Zimbabwe, Hong Kong, Scotland, Afghanistan
Group B: Ireland, Netherlands, Oman, Bangladesh

In the second round, the current groups are as follows. Two teams from the first round will join them.

Group 1: West Indies, Sri Lanka, England, South Africa, Qualifier 1
Group 2: India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, Qualifier 2

The biggest match in this tournament will be the India-Pakistan encounter on March 29 in Dharmasala, tickets for which will be gobbled up in a jiffy. Make sure to book them as soon as the ICC releases them because the HPCA Ground is a small stadium and doesn’t accommodate too many fans.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Time Table & Venues

No Date Fixtures Venue Time
1 8th March Zimbabwe v Hong Kong Nagpur PM
2 8th March Scotland v Afghanistan Nagpur EVE
3 9th March Bangladesh v Netherlands Dharamsala PM
4 9th March Ireland v Oman Dharamsala EVE
5 10th March Scotland v Zimbabwe Nagpur PM
6 10th March Hong Kong v Afghanistan Nagpur EVE
7 11th March Netherlands v Oman Dharamsala PM
8 11th March Bangladesh v Ireland Dharamsala EVE
9 12th March Zimbabwe v Afghanistan Nagpur PM
10 12th March Scotland v Hong Kong Nagpur EVE
11 13th March Netherlands v Ireland Dharamsala PM
12 13th March Bangladesh v Oman Dharamsala EVE
13 15th March New Zealand v India Nagpur EVE
14 16th March West Indies v England Mumbai PM
15 16th March Pakistan v Q1A Kolkata EVE
16 17th March Sri Lanka v Q1B Kolkata EVE
17 18th March Australia v New Zealand Dharamsala PM
18 18th March South Africa v England Mumbai EVE
19 19th March India v Pakistan Dharamsala EVE
20 20th March South Africa v Q1B Mumbai PM
21 20th March Sri Lanka v West Indies Bengaluru EVE
22 21st March Australia v Q1A Bengaluru EVE
23 22nd March New Zealand v Pakistan Mohali EVE
24 23rd March England v Q1B New Delhi PM
25 23rd March India v Q1A Bengaluru EVE
26 25th March Pakistan v Australia Mohali PM
27 25th March South Africa v West Indies Nagpur EVE
28 26th March Q1A v New Zealand Kolkata PM
29 26th March England v Sri Lanka New Delhi EVE
30 27th March India v Australia Mohali EVE
31 27th March Q1B v West Indies Nagpur PM
32 28th March South Africa v Sri Lanka New Delhi EVE
33 30th March Men’s semi-final 1 New Delhi EVE
34 31st March Men’s semi-final 2 Mumbai EVE
35 3rd April Final Kolkata EVE

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Venues

Venue City Matches
Eden Gardens Kolkata 4 (final)
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Bangalore 3
Wankhede Stadium Mumbai 4(semi-final)
Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium Dharamshala 8 (group stage)
Feroz Shah Kotla Ground New Delhi 4 (semi-final)
Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium Mohali 3
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium Nagpur 9 (group stage)

T20 World Cup 2016 Broadcasting Rights

Of course, the most popular medium of broadcasting still stands to be Television and ICC has awarded the audio-visual rights to Star India and Star Middle East. ICC foresees this to be the greatest broadcasting coup ever extracted from Cricket. There will be live streaming on different sites trying to bag their share of the fare.

T20 World Cup 2016 Broadcast Rights in India & World Wide

  • India: Star India
  • Pakistan: PTV
  • New Zealand: Sky Network
  • Scotland: Quipu TV
  • Ireland: Setanta Sports, RTÉ
  • Afghanistan: Lemar TV
  • UK: BskyB
  • Middle East & North Africa: Arab Digital Distribution
  • South Africa: SuperSport
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment