U Mumba Team, Tickets 2017

Pro Kabaddi 2017: U Mumba Team Squad & Tickets details

U Mumba Team Tickets 2017U Mumba are Mumbai’s official franchise in the Pro Kabaddi League, a professional Kabaddi tournament in India organised every year with a league round and a knockout round to determine the champions. U Mumba play their home games in the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Indoor Stadium at Lala Lajpatrai Marg in Worli, Mumbai. The facility is owned by National Sports Club of India. Buy Pro Kabaddi League U Mumba tickets online for season 5 on EventsNow.

U Mumba are owned by Unilazer Ventures Pvt. Ltd owned by Ronnie Screwvala, one of the most astute sports investors in the country as well as one of the most successful film producers working in Bollywood today. The Bollywood-y nature of the team was enhanced quite a bit more when in true underdog style, after a season of trying the Mumbai side beat Bengaluru Bulls in the finals in the 2015 edition of the league to claim their first ever Pro Kabaddi League trophy.

The team has been one of the most consistent sides in the league right from the start. They finished second behind Jaipur Pink Panthers in the first ever Pro Kabaddi League and then went on to do one better and finish top of the pile in the second edition of the league. Their trophy winning season saw them finish with 60 points after winning 12 of their 14 games.

The team had a relatively low Score Differential for a title winning side and that means some form of ingenious strategy on the part of head coach Bhaskaran Edacherry and skipper Anup Kumar. After finishing outside the playoff spots in the last edition of the tournament Mumba will be rearing to get back onto the field and serve up some of their fare and please the viewers again this season. U Mumba team players 2017 is placed below.

U Mumba Team 2017 Season 5 Squad

  • Anup Kumar (retained)
  • Darshan (Raider)
  • Kashiling Adake (Raider)
  • Mohan Raman G (Raider)
  • Nitin Madane (Raider)
  • Shabeer Bappu (Raider)
  • Shrikant Jadhav (Raider)
  • D. Suresh Kumar (Defender)
  • Deepak Yadav (Defender)
  • Joginder Narwal (Defender)
  • N. Renjith (Defender)
  • Surender Singh (Defender)
  • Dong Ju Hong (All Rounder)
  • E Subash (All Rounder)
  • Hadi Oshtorak (All Rounder)
  • Kuldeep Singh (All Rounder)
  • Shiv Om (All Rounder)
  • Yong Joo Ok (All Rounder)
1 comment… add one
  • ninad shingle July 12, 2017, 2:23 pm

    Pro kabaddi 2017 u mumba team in welcome to anup kumar

Leave a Comment