UP Yoddha Team, Tickets Online 2017

Pro Kabaddi 2017: UP Yoddha Team Squad & Tickets details

The fifth edition of the Pro Kabaddi League 2017 is just around the corner and the franchises are gearing up in full flow to provide their share of the excitement. The Uttar Pradesh team has been renamed as UP Yoddha and going by the team formation it can be said that they are going to put up a good fight worth their name. Buy Pro Kabaddi League UP Yoddha tickets online for season 5 on EventsNow.

This year four new franchises have joined the scenario making the tournament a 12-team fight-out. Among the new teams, the UP Yoddhas was the sole team who went against buying any priority player. Instead, they have gone for talented all-rounders such as Rajesh Narwal for INR 69 lacs. They have also picked the services of experienced campaigner Jeeva Kumar for INR 52 lacs. He is expected to make the defense more steady and solid. Raider Rishank Devadiga was also roped in for INR 45.5 lacs to make the attack stronger. The head coach Arun who has won the league before with the Patna team is happy with the mix of players they have got in this franchise. He is hoping they will go all out for the title and put up a good performance this season.

As far as geographical representation is concerned the Pro Kabaddi League 2017 has overtaken any other sporting leagues in the country with 12 franchises coming from 11 states fighting or the cup. The league will have around 130 matches played over 13 weeks’ time which makes it a pretty extensive tournament. This extension of the tournament just goes to prove the success of the past seasons and the huge growth the tournament has been subject to. You can get the tickets for the UP Yoddha matches from BookmyShow who are the official ticketing partners of the UP franchise. The tickets are priced reasonably so that maximum people could come in and watch the matches resulting in packed stadiums throughout the league. UP Yoddha team players 2017 is placed below.

UP Yoddha Team 2017 Season 5 Squad

  • Rajesh Narwal (All Rounders)
  • Pankaj (All Rounders)
  • Sunil (All Rounders)
  • Sagar B Krishna (All Rounders)
  • Rishank Devadiga (Raiders)
  • Sulieman Kabir (Raiders)
  • Nitin Tomar (Raiders)
  • Surendra Singh (Raiders)
  • Mahesh Goud (Raiders)
  • Ajvender Singh (Raiders)
  • Gulveer Singh (Raiders)
  • Jeeva Kumar (Defenders)
  • Hadi Tajik (Defenders)
  • Nitesh Kumar (Defenders)
  • Gurvinder Singh (Defenders)
  • Santosh BS (Defenders)
  • Rohit Kumar (Defenders)
  • Sanoj Kumar (Defenders)
1 comment… add one
  • Ankita July 25, 2017, 3:22 pm

    The official ticketing partner for UP Yoddha is EventsNow and not bookmyshow.

Leave a Comment